was successfully added to your cart.


Class of ’23 Honors Eight New HOFers

By February 28, 2024Archive, Hall of Fame

Our just announced Hall of Fame Class of 2023 includes 8 new honorees from 6 different communities.

The Jackie Robinson Professional Wing inductees are current Major League Baseball umpire Dan Iassogna (Shelton) and race car driver Scott Sharp (Wilton). In the James O’Rourke Amateur Wing, the late John Scalzi (Stamford), one of the city’s greatest athletes, and Lynn Spagnesi (Norwalk), a multi-sport standout, are being recognized. There are 4 recipients in the J. Walter Kennedy Community Service Wing: Brakettes’ softball coach John Stratton (Stratford), Darien High volleyball coach Laurie LaRusso, longtime football coach John Hagan (Stamford) and Norwalk’s girls’ sports pioneer Mary Kehoe.

Leave a Reply